Just stopping by, or two truths and a lie with Clara Kensie, author of Aftermath


 

BOOK TITLE

Aftermath

By: Clara Kensie

Publisher: Merit Press

Publication Date: November 1st, 2016

synopsis

Charlotte survived four long years as a prisoner in the attic of her kidnapper, sustained only by dreams of her loving family. The chance to escape suddenly arrives, and Charlotte fights her way to freedom. But an answered prayer turns into heartbreak. Losing her has torn her family apart. Her parents have divorced: Dad’s a glutton for fame, Mom drinks too much, and Charlotte’s twin is a zoned-out druggie. Her father wants Charlotte write a book and go on a lecture tour, and her mom wants to keep her safe, a virtual prisoner in her own home. But Charlotte is obsessed with the other girl who was kidnapped, who never got a second chance at life–the girl who nobody but Charlotte believes really existed. Until she can get justice for that girl, even if she has to do it on her own, whatever the danger, Charlotte will never be free.

goodreads 2

amazon feather 2 book depository feather 2 indie bound feather 2

 

Let’s play!

Two of these facts are the truth, and one is a lie. It’s up to you to figure out which is which. 😉

 

  • When I’m stressed, I have recurring nightmares about running through labyrinth-like houses, being hunted by giant rag dolls with distorted faces.
  • I’m a coffee fanatic and I drink it all day long, at least 10 cups a day. The Gilmore Girls have nothing on me.
  • In college, I triple-majored in psychology, sociology, and social services, and I minored in criminal justice. I use everything I learned in my books, which all have common themes of complex family dynamics and triumph over tragedy.

about the author

Clara Kensie grew up near Chicago, reading every book she could find and using her diary to write stories about a girl with psychic powers who solved mysteries. She purposely did not hide her diary, hoping someone would read it and assume she was writing about herself. Since then, she’s swapped her diary for a computer and admits her characters are fictional, but otherwise she hasn’t changed one bit.

Today Clara is a RITA© Award-winning author of dark fiction for young adults. Her super-romantic psychic thriller series, Run To You, was named an RT Magazine Editors Pick for Best Books of 2014, and Run to You Book One: Deception So Deadly, is the winner of the prestigious 2015 RITA© Award for Best First Book.

Clara’s latest release is Aftermath, a dark, ripped-from-the-headlines YA contemporary in the tradition of Room and The Lovely Bones. Aftermathis on Goodreads’ list of Most Popular Books Published in November 2016, and Young Adult Books Central declared it a Top Ten Book of 2016.

Clara’s favorite foods are guacamole and cookie dough. But not together. That would be gross.

Find the author:

Website | Newsletter | Instagram | Twitter  | Facebook | Insiders | Goodreads

giveaway

1: A “Do It Double” Aftermath tote bag from Blu Bear Bazaar. Inspired by Aftermath‘s message to “Do it double, because some can’t do it at all,” Blu Bear Bazaar designed beautiful artwork for it and printed it on tote bags and throw pillows. Blu Bear Bazaar is generously donating a portion of all Aftermath product proceeds to RAINN and the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children. Click here for more information.
2: Choice of TWO books from Clara’s collection of YA novels. Clara will give the winner a list of the YA novels in her collection, and the winner can pick two. Some of the books are signed by the author.
*US/CAN for the above prizes. If the winner is international, the prize will be substituted by a book from Book Depository up to $18.00, winner’s choice.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

follow the tour

1/2: The Irish Banana Review – Review

1/3: Bibliobuli YA – 2 Truths & A Lie Post

1/4: Swoony Boys Podcast – Character Interview

1/5: Novel Ink – Review

1/6: Fiction Fare – Q&A

1/7: Actin’ Up With Books – Review

1/8: The Story Sanctuary – Review

1/9: Who R U Blog – Review

1/10: Lisa’s Loves – Dream Cast

1/11: Gabriella M Reads – Q&A

1/12: Novelgossip – Review

1/13: Such A Novel Idea – Playlist

[btnsx id=”3957″]

emily name

Disclaimer: The synopsis and cover picture were pulled from the book’s Goodreads page. Neither belong to us. The author image, info, giveaway and more were provided by Irish Banana Tours.

Comments · 1

  1. I Hope this is where we guess the lie? My guess is this > When I’m stressed, I have recurring nightmares about running through labyrinth-like houses, being hunted by giant rag dolls with distorted faces.
    Thanks for the giveaway

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: